We know holidays, we know Cornwall

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to say that we have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2016, 2017 and 2018.

Bedroom 1

Cowslip Cottage - November 2017

“Good easy online booking, good customer service”

Trevose Apartment - November 2017

“The staff were friendly and sorted out a problem quickly. If Cornish Horizons are responsible for the cleaning of the property, then this was completely unacceptable. If it is cleaned by a third party, then steps need to be taken.”

Dear Mrs Hartley, 

Many thanks for your feedback. All feedback whether positive or constructive enables us to investigate and improve on areas that need reviewing. Please be assured that the property is cleaned by a third party who are currently under review based on the strength of your comments. 

As you mentioned, the office team in St Ives responded quickly and efficiently and were sincerely sorry that you experienced this shortfall. We are disappointed to learn that the cleaning was not up to standard on this occasion and have confirmed that we will be changing the checking process from now on.  

Best Wishes
Cornish Horizons

Charlotte Wheeler

External

Bays Reach - October 2017

“I have always had first class service from Cornish Horizons over the last seven years.”

Open plan living area with patio doors leading out to communal gardens

Jandia (Boskenza Court) - October 2017

“Excellent service, will defiantly be booking again.”

Dining Room

Lindos - October 2017

“easy to book, good information”

Higher Tiscott - October 2017

“Too much pestering and no solution to property problems.”

Dear Mrs Wells, 

Many thanks for your feedback. I can see from your booking notes that the reservation team in Padstow did try to call you several times to resolve the issue you experienced. Their calls were to keep you informed of the situation, however, it will be noted that the several calls were not welcomed. 

We appreciate all feedback. 

Best Wishes
Cornish Horizons

Charlotte Wheeler

Lounge

3 Riverside - October 2017

“All went to plan.”

Lounge

The Old Sunday School - October 2017

“After searching the internet for a self catering property in Cornwall, two of the properties that interested me were both on Cornish Horizons. I would say that Cornish Horizons has probably the best selection of good properties at the most reasonable price. In addition, the customer service team were great, good communication and customer care, knocks spots of their competition”

Cosy lounge area

Sam's Place - October 2017

“Very helpful”

Front of Porghelly Cottage

Porghelly Cottage - October 2017

“Very helpful”

Pages