We know holidays, we know Cornwall

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to say that we have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2016, 2017 and 2018.

Deck

Trembleath Parlour - August 2018

“Booked all on line followed by a phone call to confirm.... no hassle and could log in at any point”

External

Melody Cottage - August 2018

“This has bar far been the worst place we have ever booked from Cornish Horizons and has resulted in us never trusting this company again. The place wasn't just small, it was literally not fit for purpose. We stayed at Walhalla cottage in the past which was a palace compared to this and IT WAS CHEEPER. The kitchen was so badly equipped that there wasn't even a knife sharp enough for us to cut vegetable with. This isn't a cottage, it's half a cottage. There was no information book or booklet on our arrival, the place was suffocatingly hot so we couldn't sleep and very very noisy with vehicles accessing the site at all times of the day,. We were woken uo on several occasions by said vehicles at 6am. All in all, a huge disappointment. Microwave over was also not in the best shape.”

Merlyn - August 2018

“Kept us well informed of booking details, when payments were due and providing directions”

Exterior

Merlin Cottage - August 2018

“Ok, but nothing to shout about.”

Sitting Room

Kynance Cottage - August 2018

“No problems encountered.”

Living Area

Mary-Rose Cottage - August 2018

“Always a great service, with a friendly, knowledgeable team and lovely properties”

1 Sunnybank - August 2018

“Great company, would definitely recommend them!”

Sitting area

Tregerrick - August 2018

“very helpful and knowledgeable.”

Sitting Room View 2

Redfern Court - August 2018

“Helpful staff, but can sometimes be a little offhand. Not easy to contact in emergency.”

Modern first floor apartment situated in the centre of St Ives

An Kres - August 2018

“Always spot on”

Pages