We know holidays, we know Cornwall

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to say that we have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2016 and 2017.

Lounge

Farmlands - November 2017

“I would have liked our complaints to be taken seriously, the property owner should have got in touch with u,s to apologize for the things that could not have been put right straight away, (had we complained at the outset).”

Patio

Myebon - November 2017

“Excellent place to stay and friendly people”

Living Area

Mary-Rose Cottage - November 2017

“absolutely first class”

External

Kernyk - November 2017

“Easy booking system. Service was prompt and efficient.”

Dining area

Penpont - November 2017

“Informative, professional and always helpful.”

Terrace

Cowslip Cottage - November 2017

“Good easy online booking, good customer service”

Contemporary ground floor apartment

Trevose Apartment - November 2017

“The staff were friendly and sorted out a problem quickly. If Cornish Horizons are responsible for the cleaning of the property, then this was completely unacceptable. If it is cleaned by a third party, then steps need to be taken.”

Dear Mrs Hartley, 

Many thanks for your feedback. All feedback whether positive or constructive enables us to investigate and improve on areas that need reviewing. Please be assured that the property is cleaned by a third party who are currently under review based on the strength of your comments. 

As you mentioned, the office team in St Ives responded quickly and efficiently and were sincerely sorry that you experienced this shortfall. We are disappointed to learn that the cleaning was not up to standard on this occasion and have confirmed that we will be changing the checking process from now on.  

Best Wishes
Cornish Horizons

Charlotte Wheeler

Lounge with spectacular harbour views

Seagull House - November 2017

“Straight forward in booking.”

Open plan living area with patio doors leading out to communal gardens

Jandia (Boskenza Court) - October 2017

“Excellent service, will defiantly be booking again.”

Pages